One Shot(s): In the Rush

Only a couple of months left in Mozambique. Dang did time fly! Now busy trying to find out what the heck I’ll be doing in 2015.  I have absolutely no idea what is going to happen after I turn the page on these past two years…. and I’m not going to lie, it freaks me out.

As of for now though I’m staying busy teaching and making sure I’m spending some good time with my loved ones here in Balama.

Hope you enjoy the captures. My blog from here on out will probably consist of ‘One Shots’ of my good friends/family in Mozambique from here on out.

rh

Angoche Day motorcycle races

Angoche Day motorcycle races

Boys drumming so the girls could dance.

Boys drumming so the girls could dance.

During my trip to India I bought my good friend's wife a sari. I was stoked to see that she was wearing it when I went over to visit!

During my trip to India I bought my good friend’s wife a sari. I was stoked to see that she was wearing it when I went over to visit!

Boys with their carved out masks.

Boys with their carved out masks.

I have no idea what's going on in the background.

I have no idea what’s going on in the background.

The computer, the headphones, the family pics, bygon. My friend's home away from home.

The computer, the headphones, the family pics, bygon. My friend’s home away from home.

Introducing the little one to her newest uncles and aunts.

Introducing the little one to her newest uncles and aunts.

Two sisters prepare dinner. One of the sisters stirs the xima while the other shines the light and keeps company.

Two sisters prepare dinner. One of the sisters stirs the xima while the other shines the light and keeps company.

Mozambican girls..... are badasses

Mozambican girls….. are badasses

 

 

~ by rhexperience on October 3, 2014.

Leave a Reply

 
