Beard be gone

 

At the beginning of our schools last trimester I told my students “Who ever gets the highest grade in the class will shave my beard”. Two students, Juliana and Joanito attained the highest grade with a 96%.  Joanito is the “All Mozambican” (like All American) athletic, intelligent, and humble. Juliana is an extremely soft spoken brilliant minded woman.

 

To celebrate the end of physics for the year both Juliana and Joanito got to chop off the infamous Balamian beard.

 

Here are photos from the event. I think they missed a spot.

IMG_6397

IMG_6433

IMG_6443

IMG_6452

IMG_6478

IMG_6523

IMG_6533

IMG_6550

IMG_6558

IMG_6563

IMG_6608

IMG_6636

IMG_6638

IMG_6639

IMG_6663

IMG_6660

IMG_6708

 

~ by rhexperience on October 16, 2013.

One Response to “Beard be gone”

  1. […] Juliana’s story along with Julieta’s story made me realize that I had to do something more than just coach women’s basketball. I, along with my dedicated basketball player, Rábia, started a young women’s empowerment group. […]

Leave a Reply

 
