Mozamtrek

These past few days have been extremely hectic. We first flew into Philly for something that’s called staging. Had the typical Philly cheesesteak and for my last meal in the States I had the greasiest mushroom burger possible with fries… just writing about it is making me hungry.

It took 27 hours from the time we left Philly to the time we arrived to Maputo… and since I had stayed up the night before, in a 55-hour period I only got at max about 2 hours of sleep.  Needless to say I was exhausted by we finally were able to take a break from the Peace Corps activities (shot’s, orientation, eating).

Everything has been going great so far. I’ve met tons of amazing people who I know are going to make this experience so much better.

We have not been able to go around the city yet but once we do I’ll post more photos. We are in Maputo until Saturday and will go to Namaacha to meet my host family on Sunday.  I’m extremely excited to meet my family; I received a bit of information about them. My family consists of 10 members (2 brothers, 1 sister, 4 nephews and 1 niece), should almost feel as if I’m at home.

Here are a few photos of our trek to Moz.

Enjoy! 🙂

~ by rhexperience on September 27, 2012.

One Response to “Mozamtrek”

  1. Good luck then!

Leave a Reply

 
