peace corps acceptance

“I, Rafael Hernandez, am accepting my invitation to serve as a Math Teacher Peace Corps Volunteer in Mozambique, departing September 27, 2012….”

I have been waiting for this day for quite some time now. When I received an email last week that I had finally been invited in the Peace Corps, I waited patiently for the ups man to drop off the invite package. Alright I wasn’t really patient about it, each day I was getting more and more anxious. the package took a whole week to get here… a whole week!

Any who, as soon as soon as I competed reading through everything, I sent off my acceptance email. Now I have to complete a bunch more paper work (paper work seems like a never-ending process with the peace corps).

I finally know where I’m going, I finally know when I leave, I finally know what I’ll be doing. it feels good.

~ by rhexperience on June 16, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
